Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
69 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"The body of the planter is light and therefore movable, and of a resin that can be painted to add colour. The pump is very good and does the job with vigour."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A lovely water feature, but as other reviewers mention with a basic design flaw. The sections for planting things in do not have drainage holes. This is easily remedied with a drill, but then soiled water from the plants will drip into the fountain water chambers, discolouring the water and potentially bunging up the pump. To get round this I have filled the top sections with decorative stones, which I think look really good. The planting sections are also a good deal smaller than the pictures suggest. However, the solar panel is really responsive and activates the water flow as soon as the sun hits the panel - we have ours mounted on the garden shelter roof. As with most solar powered water features as soon as the sun goes in the water flow stops. If you want to see what mine looks like in situ check out my garden - Kingston - on the Primrose gardens section."

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A little disappointed the solar fountain effect only works in full sun (maybe I didn't read the description properly). Love the product itself, looks great although some of the planting areas do get waterlogged."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am very pleased with the water cascading planter, however my one complaint is that the herb beds do not have drainage holes and living in an area where it rains quite a lot, this could be a disadvantage."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"looks really good haven't filled it yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks as it did in the picture, if I'd waited to see how it performs in the long run it might have got a 5 star rating."

Reviewed Monday, 28 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good item but has problems with water seeping along trays and into the flower compartment. Could do with a lip (as on the underside of window sills) to prevent this."

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product looked as expected, just a shame it came with no instructions as to how to assemble and locate"

Reviewed Friday, 3 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"assembled the feature,we had 2 good days of sunshine but solar did not kick in contacted primrose who say it needs lots of sun to charge,will put away for winter & hope for the best in spring"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not installed yet but looks OK"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pretty = I managed to assemble it myself even with a dodgy right arm!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it said on the advert. It works well, especially when the sun shines. Easy to fit up but I put the cable in a fine tube to avoid putting a spade in it!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller than expected I have not planted it up yet as weather is awful!!! However it looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Delighted with my solar water feature. Was delivered promptly, looks great and works well. Only gripe was that despite being well packaged, one of the sides had a piece that had broken off. Was able to repair though and join can't be seen."

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My only comment regarding your website, is that the weight of the item would have been helpful to know, as I was buying the item to transport it abroad. That having been said. The website was informative, the service was excellent, the item arrived within two days, and it works excellently. I am fortunate in having the unit in a very sunny location, which fully powers the pump, but it does (as it states on the website) require full sunlight to power it!"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have given a 4 because it looks lovely. However the only complaint I have is that it requires regular topping up as when it stops it drips a lot of water onto the ground surface."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Hiya, Still haven't got it level enough for the water not to flood into the planters! Don't want to glue it all together as we need to take it in for winter. Otherwise - great. Best regards :o) Ian Dutton "

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Would of preferred a water feature with a "battery" but still goog none the less."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"my 4 tier cascade is lovely and is very soothing i am very happy with the service and the goods"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010