Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
26 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"This was bought as a gift for someone who already had one and like it enough to want another!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Rating: 1/5

"Rubbish not worth the money, cheap Chinese material"

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The compost bin looks beautiful and adds to the garden but it isnít terribly strong."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"On the whole I am happy with my purchase however I personally found it hard to erect and had to ask someone else to do it. He stated that it had 2 left sides and that the hinges were a little weak. Otherwise it is just the right size for my garden and is quite attractive to look at."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fast delivery, reasonable price, average instructions but in fairness itís not difficult. Got it up in 15mins. Some people have complained about the quality of the hinges, fair point but they can be replaced if they go....itís a composter."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Nicely made. As good as its description. Will make me want to compost and therefore benefit my garden and create less waste to landfill."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I did not purchase this product! I purchased the beehive composter. Damaged on delivery. Replacement sent which was also damaged. Made up one composter out of 2 kits. Very poor quality product and not worth the cost. I also ordered the grow bag troughs - these were very good quality, strong, sturdy and worth the money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Well, good and poor. I like the design, and it looks lovely now I've painted it. But the instructions were extremely poor. Really unhelpful. I used the picture on the website to work out how to put it together. Also - one of the wooden slats was cracked. I kept it because of the hassle of returning - it was easier to fix it than return, but I'd rather it had been in tact. The screws and hinges were extremely poor quality - I went to Wilko's and bought some better ones. The lid design isn't very clever - I had to caulk underneath it to make it waterproof. The holding slats for the lid also drop down too far - I inserted screws in the side to make rests for them. So - overall: really not worth sixty quid but I wanted a small, wooden composter without having to make one from scratch and this was the only one on the marked, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you don't mind buying extra bits, doing extra work and feeling a bit ripped off..."

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Compost bin arrived without any screws or instructions, and I wanted to get it set up, so we found some of our own to use and figured out construction."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions could have been better but it went together okay. I will replace the flimsy hinges though."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product was exactly as advertised and had great feed back by e-mail before I made the purchase. Refreshingly helpful and efficient."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"This is easy to construct although the pictures in the instructions are not helpful and there is a contradiction in the instructions where it talks of a back panel with hinges and there aren't any hinges on the back panel, they're actually on the roof. It's a good size composter for a small garden but it could definitely be more solidly made. One slat has already come loose from the frame (I've been using it one day) and I'm sure it's only a matter of time before I have to replace the hinges for more substantial ones. It's doing the job I bought it for but it's not particularly good value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Happy with product now constructed, but one side of the composter had a support piece of wood hanging off and the roofing sections needed prizing apart as they were stuck"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I would have put 'Not bad' if there were a similar option. It looks smart, but the hinges are weak. Having said that I might buy another one in future, if I can't find another one that looks as good."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely item - needed a little extra support on hinges"

Reviewed Friday, 4 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and clear instructions"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It's nice looking and a good size. Why doesn't it come with a base of any sort or instructions as to how to avoid destroying the grass beneath or staining the concrete?"

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The beehive composter is more attractive than the traditional wooden and plastic varieties. The quality of the softwood is not very robust, with some tatty slats and one of the lid props missing. The hook for the front flap is very flimsy. We painted our composter and added more supports to make it more sturdy and lined it with mypex as no liner is provided. Overall a fair product for the price but could be improved."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for my needs good size, easy to put together"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Beautiful feature in the garden, right size for a small family, and very efficient compost bin. very happy with this product."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Once built the item looks far more attractive than my very old plastic compost bin. However, the instructions and not having the correct amount of screws proved making the bin somewhat difficult. Also, the wooden slats have gaps between them so the compost I put back into the bin seeps out of the gaps onto the floor every time its. The inside needs to be lined with something, I used some old lino. The Final whinge is the hook supplied to hold the front flap up isn't suitable and the slightest knock makes the flap fall down, I've replaced the hook with a better one. This is, however, a more attractive item than the big ugly plastic composters and looks much nicer in my garden but I'm not sure it will have the longevity of a plastic one plus you need to put a bit of extra work in to make it more user friendly which I didn't really want to have to do."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"I was surprised to find the bins were flat packed as this was not mentioned on the website. The quality of the wood and hinges and screws & staples was poor and not very robust to receive the additional screws (wood split) but the bins LOOK nice."

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It went together quite well but the instructions were not that clear"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 March 2015