Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
26 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"On the whole I am happy with my purchase however I personally found it hard to erect and had to ask someone else to do it. He stated that it had 2 left sides and that the hinges were a little weak. Otherwise it is just the right size for my garden and is quite attractive to look at."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fast delivery, reasonable price, average instructions but in fairness itís not difficult. Got it up in 15mins. Some people have complained about the quality of the hinges, fair point but they can be replaced if they go....itís a composter."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions could have been better but it went together okay. I will replace the flimsy hinges though."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Happy with product now constructed, but one side of the composter had a support piece of wood hanging off and the roofing sections needed prizing apart as they were stuck"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I would have put 'Not bad' if there were a similar option. It looks smart, but the hinges are weak. Having said that I might buy another one in future, if I can't find another one that looks as good."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely item - needed a little extra support on hinges"

Reviewed Friday, 4 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and clear instructions"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It's nice looking and a good size. Why doesn't it come with a base of any sort or instructions as to how to avoid destroying the grass beneath or staining the concrete?"

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The beehive composter is more attractive than the traditional wooden and plastic varieties. The quality of the softwood is not very robust, with some tatty slats and one of the lid props missing. The hook for the front flap is very flimsy. We painted our composter and added more supports to make it more sturdy and lined it with mypex as no liner is provided. Overall a fair product for the price but could be improved."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It went together quite well but the instructions were not that clear"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 March 2015