Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
136 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"added to pot will wait and see"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly as promised... Good quality and nice to work with."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Served its purpose, nothing special"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Peat was very dry. Very disappointed"

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value compost, thanks!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"as promised and delivered on time"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It's compost - what can I say? I haven't asked the plants what they think of it."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"No comment with this product"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived as ordered in good time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"This came up as suggested product when I bought a trough. I tried to imagine what size the bag would be. I thought it may not be that big but couldnít find anything bigger so I bought this. On delivery I find it is indeed quite a small bag. To fill my trough Iíd need about 5 of these, or more. I think it was about £5 for the bag. Then I realised I could have got much more from the garden centre at a better price so that was a bit annoying. Lucky I had some other soil to fill the trough with."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good for repotting my olive tree."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the bag. The promotion of the compost with the planter makes sense and is a good one."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"What I needed as linked to the planter, but needed about 10 bags, not 1. I should have thought what 10 LTR looks like given the enormity of the planter! I just popped out and bought a load more locally."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Expe sive for very small bag."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just the thing for internal planting."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Good useful items quick delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 27 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I might have possibly missed this information, but it would be great to indicate how many of these you might need to fill the planter. But as I say, you probably did and I didn't pick up on it."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller bag than we thought, had to and buy more, needed 3, to fill pot, would have been nice to know."

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bags handy size good looking compost value for money"

Reviewed Friday, 27 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Inappropriately small bag for size of pot"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I have to confess that I've not used the soil yet. I expected to use it with the urn I purchased but decided to save it as a tipop dressing."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very handy bags of good quality compost"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I needed more. There wasn't nearly enough to fill the planter"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great products and fast delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, should have ordered more"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be fine but have yet to see the results after planting up."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"donít be fooled as I was. It is very expensive for a tiny bag....do not buy this here go to local Band Q get bigger cheaper. This was an expensive JOKE"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I'm not much of a gardener - this is earth in a bag (quite a small bag)"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not enough soil to fill the tub though!!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"What can you say about compost?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Shrubs are loving it in their new home"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good for hanging baskets and easy size to handle"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Again a little expensive."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product I wish I got more"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Item smaller than expected."

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I made the mistake of not reading the size of compost"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality and easy to use"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Is a bag of compost. Good quality and perfet for what I wanted"

Reviewed Monday, 6 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"did not purchase this item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Haven't purchased this item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"When it arrived I was a little disappointed that the small size. We ordered three but they were not cheep either. I could have bought much bigger compost at my local garden center for less money. Wouldnt purchase these again from you"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"All the items were received in great condition."

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I did not purchase this, instead I bought 2.5 M WALL MOUNTED GAZEBO, which I gave the one star rating for. For some reason, it doesn't show in my purchases, therefore I decided to rate it this way. The wall mounted gazebo is up in my garden, but it took a lot of diy skills to straighten the twisted body, fixed the damaged flimsy parts and finally forcing it to stay erected."

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I didn't order or receive this product"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product great service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"handy size bag. just right the amount for my 18 litre plant pot."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product one can buy bigger bags else ware."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"terrible value for money"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"How can you suggest buyers to use this product...."People who bought the Planter also bought this".....I thought recommended, must be good ? Not until the product arrived did I realise the size of the bag (I could'nt imagine 10 ltr bag), at £5.99. I bought 3 x bags of 60 Ltrs for £10 at my local Garden Ctr, yours is a total rip off."

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 5 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

".good"

Reviewed Friday, 18 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"..Peat was plenty and good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It's mud, what can you say !! It works well :-)"

Reviewed Monday, 15 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Friday, 12 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived promtley"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't realise how small the bag was for the price!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Light, crumbly compost. Great for pot grown plants."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to be good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just used it so will not know yet if it makes any difference. It seems good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"GOOD QUALITY BUT VERY EXPENSIVE FOR A VERY SMALL BAG .50 TO 70 L COSTS THE SAME ELSE WHERE ."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"As described."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"As described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"What I asked for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"This size was my mistake and way too wee but I will include it in with other compost. So no real comment yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"My wife and I have bought numerous products from Primrose all have exceeded our expectations"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and fab delivery"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 26 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't realise bags were so small, had to go out and buy some more"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"not a lot you can say about compost but service excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"As expected"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Obviously, I can't say much until the bulbs I planted in it have grown but, from my experience of compost, it looks good quality and is easy to handle, crumbly and dense."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Thought that was a bit expensive for the quantity"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"saved me carrying any up 3 flights of stairs"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works well."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"ok"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Not good value for money - bought it thinking it was the large 50L bags, not small ones. At the price I should have got the 50L ones from B&Q"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Great price"

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A good clean product, will await to see what results it can produce"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Was told 10 litres should be enough to fill 2 pots. This is highly inaccurate."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good, well textured and the plants have not died, so I guess it is OK."

Reviewed Friday, 29 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This seems very good it is now in the garden with the plants hopefully time will tell if it works"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Compost good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Okokokok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"plants doing well"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Used this compost in my planters and also mixed directly into my borders. The colour and composition are excellent. I'll have to wait and see if my plants grow."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I have found cheaper elsewhere so this seemed a little expensive for what it was."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I haven't used it yet but looks to be just what I wanted."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015