Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
420 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"The product is as we thought"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Although the order process was straightforward the bamboo screening was clearly old stock, watermarked with tatty bags, having said that it does the job and is not in a place visible or I would have returned it."

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Hides ugly metal fence - slight gaps between slats but foliage growth will soon improve this"

Reviewed Monday, 23 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Completely happy with the product."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product easy to fix , covered a tired old fence just the job.perfect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to fit, good quality, looks good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality, ideal for a garden project"

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"very nice but bit less than 4mtr"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I needed........Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Some breakage occurred in installation. Iím covering a chain link fence. I should have chosen the whole bamboo."

Reviewed Friday, 5 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Did not provide the cover I hoped for, but acceptable"

Reviewed Friday, 3 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Bit thinner than I thought but does the job"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality, packed as standard..."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Put this up on our existing fence. The appearance of one side is good, the other side not so much. Consider something else if you want it to look good from both sides."

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Havent put it to use yet but seems good, sturdy and value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good service from primrose as usual."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Covers up neighbour's old fence nicely"

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product, as it was described"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very speedy service many thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very good fencing at great price. Does what it is required to do. Transformed my garden space. Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 15 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"N/A"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product very good value. Looks great and delivered next day. Perfect thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonably well made, value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very good. Great for screening unsightly fences."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Just what we wanted to cover a garage wall."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good does the job"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The fencing is good but it measures 3.5m long instead of 4.0m. Still ok for what I needed it for."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product well up to expected standard"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The item was as I expected, so the online picture did a good job."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and price but I found wire bound round each slat to be quite loosely bound in places so slat slipped down when put up, which was disappointing."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Supply and delivery speedy. Product as expected and fit for my purpose."

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"very good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Definitely is doing the job it is intended for!! No complaints!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Put it up Sunday, just what the doctor ordered, great."

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Wire on ends were not twisted allowing slat to fall out when erecting"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product. Exactly what i wanted."

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"product as stated"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"ok for the price"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product for the price would buy again"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good. Easily put up. Looks well - a natural product. Provides good screening, though you can still see through in places. Very happy with it so far."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product was as described"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As described."

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far, so good. Hope it stays put through winter weather. So far it has only been up for a few days!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Goods worth the price"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, good value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The fencing looks very good up thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Had hoped the slats would be same color as in the photo but its a minor problem easily remedied. Easy to put up and looks as good as we'd hoped. The height is just right and length perfect. The slats seem durable and well secured together. They'll hold up for a good long while. Good product. And a great start to fencing our entire garden. Will be buying more slat fencing soon from Primrose. Would highly recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A few holes in the fencing, but for the price it was not too bad"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"What I expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not quite as good as I thought it might be...but still good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Meets expectations"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Has only been up a short time, so far so good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I havent actually used the product yet but all seems good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"To be honest, when I saw how slim the slats were, I wasn't sure whethter they'd do the job, but once they went up, I was smiling!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As advertised"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bamboo screen is good value, was easy to fix and covers up next door's ugly concrete posts and fence. It is fairly thin but it lets the light through."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is good value for the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Spacing between slats is muchmore than shown in pictures almost as wide as the slats"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"as good as expected"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the gaps in the bamboo split screening seemed bigger than in the picture"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I needed to tidy up my garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"was used to hide an unsightly wall, a little disappointed with the colour i.e shade a little mucky, but did the job well, we will have to see how it stand up to time and the weather."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 24 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Same quality as most other suppliers (ie Wilko) but preferred delivery as opposed to buying in-store."

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks a good product for the money"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the bamboo arrived promptly and looks lovely on my gates."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not all rolls were of the same quality."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with screening, easily fitted."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good for price have put in place in garden looks good i am going to send for more what else can i say"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good service and excellent price!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good item, as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent now after having painted the screening a French distressed green myself. Oh la la!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"na"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered 4 items of bamboo screening, 2 of the 4 looked a bit dirty, not all slats had the same colour I guess it is normal as bamboo is a natural material."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The screening was of Good quality and looks quite sturdy"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The screening was of a good quality, especially for the price."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Exactly what I wanted, at a good price. I will be ordering more."

Reviewed Friday, 17 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This screening has provided our Nursery with much needed security from the publics view. It is a very adiquate solution untill planting covers our exterior fence. Goods were received quickly Thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 September 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I realise these are natural products and one roll will differ from another, but one of the rolls I received ( bought 4 in different sizes) was less good in comparison to the others. The slats were more widely and loosely spaced and I have in fact intertwined some left overs from other rolls to fill the gaps. Overall, however I am very pleased - especially with the next day delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent value for money. This screen gives the garden a bit of a costal feel, and was relatively easy to put up. The free delivery service is super, as it puts primrose a step ahead of other merchants! Thanks "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Product delivered next day as ordered with no problems."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It is good quality and hope it will last!"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"not as yet installed! gift for inlaws. previously had screening from yourselves and has been great for me, so undoubtedly should be good for them."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The bamboo screen is ideal and the service responce and delivery was exellent."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and ideal for use. "

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010