Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
40 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Did exactly what it promised!"

Reviewed Friday, 27 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic does the job really well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Please with the solar Pump just wish we had more sunshine|"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! This pump is a waste of money (50!). It will only pump water if there is strong, direct sunlight shining on the solar panel. Even if you take the solar panel on holiday with you and lie it next to you on the beach for 2 weeks in the sun it will store exactly zero charge! If a whisper of cloud moves across the sky or someone even walks in front of it creating a shadow it will stop instantly! Even if the sun is out all day in clear blue skies the power lead is only 3m long so the chances are you won't be able to place the solar panel in the light as the sun moves round the garden as the lead won't stretch. In fairness they do state that this product only works in full sun but they do not make it clear that it doesn't store any power whatsoever. I read this information under the assumption that it only stored power in full sun. Even the cheapest of solar products these days store power from the sun or even from cloudy days. This shouldn't be sold in this country as it is next to useless. The way it doesn't work at all in cloudy weather (i.e. 99% of the time in England) is just not funny. The way it turns on and off on a sunny day would be funny if it hadn't cost 50. I feel completely ripped off!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It's pretty good in direct sunlight and produces a decent jet of water. In cloudy bright, it still works modestly."

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Friday, 28 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works brilliantly would highly recommend"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This fountain does not have battery backup but, it works with very little sunshine. The height of the fountain varies with the strengh of the sun. We are very pleased with it. The reason for going for this fountain was because it had more power, my husband took it out of the packeting and it started working straightaway."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"works perfect, needs bright light so it works kind of on cloudy days. So now I would like to see about hooking it up to a battery so it will run at night "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good easy to assemble . Solar panel very effective. Water jet substantial. Ideal."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value - works very well. I have put the solar panel in a small pot and move accordingly with the sun. When the sun is full out the fountain spray is amazingly high. It also works in dappled light, to a lesser degree, but very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"did exactly as it said on the box .Over 1 metre lift"

Reviewed Friday, 1 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really impressed with this fountain, a really good jet of water in full sun, but even in partial shade it still works, been using it a few weeks now and would highly recommend it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Most impressed works a treat and to the specifications given."

Reviewed Monday, 6 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks great- large solar panel but I have brought for land in Greece so have only just tried it out works well, my other one has batteries to work in the eveining but this is fine"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The product is very easy to install and does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work. It is a waste of money."

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I had to buy a longer cable as my pond is overshadowed by trees, but now that the solar panel is sitting on top of my garage it is working very well."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great piece of kit ...I have it floating in the centre of the pond ...good flow of water"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well in bright sunlight"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good size solar panel very effective."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good simple product. My fish are pleased with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I cannot believe just how good this little fountain is. I wanted a simple solar powered fountain to give additional air-ration in hot weather. I chose this one as it appeared to fit the bill at a very good price. I was prepared to be disappointed, but what a surprise. It was a "piece of cake" to assemble, drop into the pond and hay presto, a fountain. The instructions warn it will only work in full sun but I found that I get a 60 cm fountain on a bright but overcast day. In bright direct sun the main jet with a multi-head is about 100 cm."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the box so we are well pleased. Thank you!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good for such a relatively low cost item. Fountain height is even better than advertised. Has to be used as floating fountain as water too deep, a choice of longer tubes would allow bottom mounting."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Blocks up very quickly but otherwise a lovely little fountain surprisingly powerful very pleased"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Have not had a chance to try it out yet but it looks good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It was easy to assemble and worked well untl ? a fox bit through the cable!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"60cm fountain in full sun, some water coming through even with light cloud which didn't expect as Knew it didn't have battery back up Seems good value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working well and doing the job as described. Thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"all working no problems"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It does the job required very efficiently, despite being outside standard function!(Product designed to power a fountain water type of feature- I used it to power an artificial stream with about 60 cm water raising requirement through 3 metres of hosepipe- works well)"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working fine so far"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A really lovely addition to my garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Much more powerful than one I had bought elsewhere, delighted with the new solar pump."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described and was well packaged."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"it has been working every day since I put it in. It does exactly what I bought it for and the 2 are enough to airate the large pond I have."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012