Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.8/5
63 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"BUY ONE - THESE ARE GREAT. This is probably one of the best piece of garden/DIY equipment I have bought in a very long time. Very sturdy and much stronger than I anticipated. Easy to use and made my job very quick and easy saving lots of time and digging - why have I never bought one of these before?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Right quiality for the soft ground."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Certainly made digging post holes easy"

Reviewed Friday, 26 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This will solve many problems in my fruit garden. Thank you for the useful hint that post hole mix of concrete would help."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent piece of equipment - digs hole in fraction of the time of a hole spade."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Should have bought one of these a long time ago .. didn't know they existed then though lol! Makes a hard job much easier ... Great price too :)"

Reviewed Monday, 27 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It was fit for task, delay in delivery, which margi fixed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"not used yet - but looks up to the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Although it's a basic thing, it worked perfectly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Strong and well made does the job it was bought for"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed good item."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Good price and quick delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Straightforward product that performed well. Larger stones and roots will stop it but still quicker and neater than digging."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very solid good quality can rec to anyone"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it is meant to do. It makes holes for posts in the small/ medium range."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works very well albeit not as good as a powered version. I easily angered holes for fence posts although inevitably if you come across a large stone it does struggle. Overall a good, well made product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent piece of equipment and promptly delivered"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described and done the job."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really weighty and solid, did the job well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The Auger worked well. Could do with being a bit heavier but still a good purchased."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, strong and will last many years"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Well made product for the money did the job with a bit of elbow grease many thanks for good delivery process"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The product works as described and was delivered promptly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"So easy to drill the post hole made the installation of the fence post very easy. The auger is well made and very strong should give a lifetime of service."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Having struggled to make the holes for another fence I was delighted to find this auger. Much better system that others I had seen advertised and created the holes very quickly to put up my new screen. Slight drawback is if you need to have post right next to a wall as you have no room to turn the very wide handle but I just went in at an angle and that loosened the earth enough to remove with small spade. Did the rest fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Looks good on arrival however the starting screw was bent which keeps throwing the auger off the centre-line and the paint has already started to come off"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product and vet quick"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does a good job when I need to plant shrubs."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Allotment plots are heavy clay and this auger has done exactly what I bought it to do in breaking up areas of rotovator pan."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Did job well and easy to use"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Bought to makes holes for fence posts and did the job easily, much better, and quicker, than digging. A very handy tool with a lot of different uses"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Plenty of uses including making holes for plants"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great Value, a must if buying smaller fence posts"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This product does the job very well and was good saving on what hire companies charge."

Reviewed Friday, 30 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"One of the best tools I've bought, me and my wife put up 15 solid garden fence posts into the ground, all 500cm deep into the ground which we cemented. Much easier than using spades. The post holes much neater and you use less cement. I definitely recommend this Auger tool."

Reviewed Friday, 23 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it needs to do."

Reviewed Monday, 19 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I have erected many fences over the years, mostly with concrete fence posts. This means I have dug, by hand, many holes, and as anyone knows this is a long and dirty job. I recently had a job where I needed to erect 20 wooden fence posts. I have seen these manual hole augres many times and imagined them to be a waste of time and money, but thought I would have a look at one for this job. The price of the auger from Primrose was well below all other sellers, and was at such a reasonable price, it was worthwhile giving it a go. Well I have to say that it was a godsend. It worked perfectly. I would have to estimate, on the conservative side, that the auger helped me dig the holes 10 to 15 times quicker than by hand alone. I only wish I had tried one sooner. Even if I had to dig much wider diameter holes than the auger produces, it would help enormously, and reduce the time considerably. If you are thinking of investing, think no more. The auger that Primrose sells is first rate and at a great price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Really did make digging a deep hole easy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This auger has saved me hours of digging 150 mm holes. Well made and fit for purpose."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent piece of kit which at worst (in dry, impacted clay soil) at least started the hole which could then be widened with fork and spade."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very efficient tool made the job very easy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Packaging was appalling but the product was a godsend talk about taking the backache out of digging post holes"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very useful tool. Sturdy and easy to use."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed for digging holes for fencing. No more back straining"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Superb, makes this sometimes difficult job much easier."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"works like it says"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"haven't used in anger yet but feels good quality"

Reviewed Friday, 11 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not yet tried it but I can see that it will do a great job."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good. Surprised how efficient the tool was."

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I've only looked at it so far as the weather is restricting my ability to use it in the ground."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't had chance to use the auger yet but it looks man enough to do the job."

Reviewed Friday, 15 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A very helpful item, which has proved to an excellent purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 December 2015