Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
85 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Havenít really tested it yet but it seems robust and easy to use. It certainly saves having to turn the compost using a fork."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Itís ok. A garden fork works as well"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Sturdy wood. Easy to assemble ."

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Happy with this item, I haven't been able to use it as much as I would like due to the weather but it breaks up my compost well. Not my favourite job..."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"it does what it says on the tin!"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Sturdy and very reasonably priced"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"just what I needed for my compost bins"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Robust and user friendly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great and does the job as advertised"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good and easy to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"right tool, right price, prompt delivery, thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Does not open as indicated when pushed into compost heap"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Absolutely useless. Itís not strong enough to mix around the grass cuttings once they have been in composter for a while. I didnít know how flimsy it was and would not have ordered it had I known. It poped up as an extra to have so I feel annoyed . I would like to exchange or at least send it back. Wast of money."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use website, purchase process simple, prompt delivery and great value."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works perefct. Great price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as advertised, simple to use"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Blades don't close and open as expected. I could probably adjust them and add a bit of oil I suppose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat. Just what I wanted"

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Flaps stiff and stay upwards so aerator doesn't function. My husband replaced the rivet with an adjustable bolt which helped but only a little bit. A pity - it is a nice neat tool which can easily be used in a dalek compost bin - but I might as well just poke the compost with a stick!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"With the folding blade it slips into a gap behind the compost bin."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"It does not work as well as expected"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money but has to carry out some work to strengthen the 'butterfly wings' of the device."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Wooden compost bin. I've not used this yet but has been put together and looks very nice and neat - whish is why I chose it rather than the beehive shaped one. Unfortunately couldn't attach the hinged lid as the screws split the thin wooden panels it is supposed to be attached to. However I plan to just lift the lid off and on and hope this wont be a nuisance"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We are using it but have not yet had time to estimate how good it is"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered three. One arrived damaged. Phoned them and it was replaced immediately. Apart from that an excellent product at a good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It works ok. It could do with being 6inches longer. The secondary handle reduces the effective length by 4 inches."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fine. I think it should be fine. good value."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Paddles were riveted too tightly so it didnít work! Managed to exert pressure to loosen them so they now move easily but even so it doesnít penetrate thick layers of grass clippings - one of the main reasons for purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I can't be bothered it works"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Couldnít see the advantage over a pitchfork"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works like is says on the add"

Reviewed Monday, 19 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great tool and turns the compost beautifully."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"

Reviewed Monday, 29 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product. Much better than a plastic one I bought elsewhere."

Reviewed Friday, 22 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I bought one of these in Spring 2016. It was easy to use and very effective but it stopped working a couple of months ago. The two 'wing' pieces jammed together and I couldn't separate them. I tried another sort but that was hard to use and didn't do a good job so I've bought this one again. What makes it easy and effective is the handle design - I'm just hoping this one won't jam."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good and strong...Christmas gift"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job, I just need to use it more."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I tried this out but the flanges keep closing!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use and does the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Having had a similar item before, which failed at the pivot point, I wait to see if this product lasts longer. It is certainly efficient in use"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The compost aerator works well, looks short but in use is ideal."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The Compost stirrer is of very good quality and is good value, I would recommend it."

Reviewed Monday, 16 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good and solid - easy assembly"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good tool for turning and mixing compost in the bins. The fins are a little smaller than some I have seen and this is good because otherwise it is to easy to try and shift too much at a time and even get the tool stuck. The offset handle arrangement works well too rather than the usual straight across the top. Very pleased.l"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This is an excellent tool. Well-made, aerates my compost perfectly if used on a regular basis. My compost is no longer compacted. Much easier than using a folk. Seems robust but time will tell."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As above, you get what you're given."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"After a slight alteration, this tool works very well. Primrose have been advised, and are taking appropriate action. Well done Primrose!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The aerator was as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"GREAT VALUE AND SERVICE.THANK YOU"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use and easy to store."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Have wanted one of these for ages - my last one had a wooden shaft and rotted but the metal is tough on this and the handles make turning easy. Will be very useful indeed, thinking of buying a second one for the allotment."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does everything it says on the tin."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality item, great price"

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Packaging let the product down"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I have a couple of allotment plots which require a lot of compost each year and the aerator works well on the smaller compost piles (approx. cubic metre) I have on the go at any one time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The aerator is a very clever idea and much easier for me to manage than struggling with a fork in my compost bin. Delighted."

Reviewed Saturday, 8 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal, Just what I needed"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for my needs,strong,lightweight and does the job well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent piece of kit - does what it was advertised to do!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to use and effective. Highly recommended"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Not arrived yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The Primrose compost aerator does everything they say it does but more easily."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job required of it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"okay, it's an aerator and it came at a good price."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Early days but works well after first pull"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A very useful tool for turning compost."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A bit difficult to get the hang of, needs practice."

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"No comment all ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Performs well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product is ok, but i lost the nut, bolt and wings with 2 days, i've replaced the nut and bolt but need to use a nylock washer as this just keeps happening. otherwise the product is good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product was and still is very good"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"quite practical"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"IT WORKED VERY WELL"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"A border fork works just as well and is easier to handle"

Reviewed Monday, 28 December 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Use four times and already broken. The metal splice to hold the aluminium fork in place does not protrude far enough to stop it. Very very poor quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 December 2015